Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Royal Indian Marine renamed Royal Indian Navy according to the Dutch magazine Marineblad 1934 no. 7

An item referred to the magazine le Yacht reporting that the British crown approved that the Royal Indian Marine was rechristened in Royal Indian Navy. This navy consisted of 4 flotilla vessels, 2 patrol ships, 4 minesweepers, 2 survey vessels and one work ship.